Call Us Today! (855) 272-7700

Proudly serving Union, NJ and the surrounding area since 2009

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 13VH06885200 (Home Improvement Contractor)
  • Painting and Decorating Contractors of America (PDCA)
  • Two-time APC Magazine Top Job Award Winner

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.98

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 05/28/2019 | Author: Richard C.

Comments: ARC Painting does amazing work! My cabinets look brand new.

Review Date: 05/28/2019 | Author: Linda S.

Comments: It was a true pleasure working with Rosanne and Art on the much needed update for our dark kitchen cabinets towards the end of 2018. Their work is meticulous and I valued their consultant approach and patience as we worked through the colors to find the perfect one for our home. The change in colors was so amazing it is as if we had a whole new kitchen. Rosanne and Art are always very punctual from the first appointment all the way through the completion of the project. I would highly recommend ARC Painting and Refinishing... in fact they are now scheduled to update my master bath with a facelift for those cabinets. Another project on my list to have done before we put the house on the market in 3 - 4 years. ARC is obviously helping us with the future sell of our house.

Review Date: 04/03/2019 | Author: Deborah D.

Comments: Art and Roseanne were fabulous! They were communicative throughout the process and amazingly thorough. They were true professionals.

Review Date: 09/29/2018 | Author: Joe C.

Comments: Art and Roseanne did a great job on our cabinets and we are very happy with the results.

Review Date: 09/28/2018 | Author: Sean D.

Comments: Rosanne and Art were extremely professional. They completed the project timely and as stated in the contract. They were extremely neat and their work product exceeded our expectations. I would highly recommend them.

Review Date: 09/27/2018 | Author: Ed M.

Comments: Rosanne and Art exceeded our expectations when it came to painting our kitchen cabinets. We&apos;ve hired numerous contractors in the past for various projects on our home, but NONE came close to the professional and meticulous way that they approached our project. We have never come across a contractor that would go over their own work and fix something that we thought was already great. If you&apos;re looking for true craftsmen, that actually take pride in their work, then look no further, these two cannot be topped. They are also animal friendly and our dog, Bella, gained some weight with the delicious treats that they gave her, so they also get a 5 paw (star) rating from our beloved Bella.

Review Date: 10/10/2017 | Author: Erica C.

Comments: We hired ARC to refinish our kitchen cabinets and our kitchen island. They did a beautiful job. We remodeled our entire home recently and choosing Rosanne and Art with ARC was the BEST choice we made. They show up on time. They prep the space to be sure not to paint anything that&apos;s not meant to be painted. We love our kitchen now. They transformed it from old-fashioned to modern with paint and changing the hardware. Love, love, love these guys!

Review Date: 10/10/2017 | Author: Marie E.

Comments: These are true professionals (and very nice people). We were very pleased with their work and would definitely hire them again and recommend them to our friends.

Review Date: 12/06/2016 | Author: Alexa G.

Comments: I hired Rosanne and Art based on the reviews I read about them on Home Advisor. This duo is FABULOUS! Roseanne &amp; Art arrived when they said they would, they are very neat and their work is impeccable. My tired, yellow cabinets are now a clean, modern white and my kitchen looks like it was completely remodeled for a fraction of the price of new cabinets. I would hire Rosanne and Art again in a second.

Review Date: 07/05/2016 | Author: Douglas M.

Comments: Art and Rosanne from ARC Painting &amp; Refinishing did an outstanding job in improving the look of my home&apos;s original 30 year-old matching kitchen and bathroom cabinets/drawers for selling my home. I wasn&apos;t sure what to expect with this kind of service, as some cabinets were in okay condition, while others had finish that was quite worn away, but the results were really great overall, and I doubt they ever looked as good. They even replaced the cabinet bumpers to cause them to close more nicely. The cabinets are now a major highlight in selling my home, with some viewers asking if they are new. In addition, Art and Rosanne went above and beyond to help me out with some wall fixing/spackling/priming, as apparently they are also quite skilled in painting as well, having had a business along those lines as well. They also stained the raw wood of my kitchen&apos;s bay window to closely match the new cabinet finish. It was well worth the money to me, and from what I understand was quite a bit less money than more extensive cabinet update services (e.g. replacement and resurfacing). Highly recommended.

Review Date: 06/06/2016 | Author: Brij S.

Comments: I would recommend ARCpainters to whoever wants to refinish cabinets at a cheaper price for a great finish.

Review Date: 05/15/2016 | Author: Kathleen S.

Comments: We could not have picked a better company for our job! We have a very large kitchen. The dark oak cabinetry is about 40 yrs. old and all were very worn. Roseanne &amp; Art worked miracles! They restored all cabinetry and the finish shines so much - it looks brand new! The price was more than fair and they went above and beyond; adding bumpers on the sliding drawers, cleaning up the hardware, etc.. I would not hesitate to hire them again. On top of being masters at their craft, they are the nicest people to work with. They are pet people too! Be sure to see the photos of the brick painting Art &amp; Roseanne did. Fabulous!

Review Date: 01/08/2016 | Author: Tim B.

Comments: It was an extreme pleasure working with Rosanne &amp; Art from ARC Painting. We recently purchased a house and although the cabinets were rather new and expensive, they weren&apos;t our style. ARC came in and gave us a helpful recommendation as well as a competitive quote. They were very flexible on when and how long they were at the house and communicated well. They even put up with our energetic puppy including bringing regular treats to win her affection. The results were amazing and we couldn&apos;t be happier.

Review Date: 01/06/2016 | Author: Paul T.

Comments: Art and Roseanne are great people who stand by their excellent work. They were reasonably priced, neat and clean, and kept their word on when the project would be finished. Once we met we hit it off which made working with them a pleasure. The cabinets came out stellar. We&apos;re even using them to refinish the rest of our vanities in the house. Its also a bonus they&apos;re die hard Mets fans :)

Review Date: 01/05/2016 | Author: Louann G.

Comments: I did my homework on Home Advisor and decided to meet with Art &amp; Roseanne of ARC Painting &amp; Refinishing. When they came to our home to give us an estimate and we felt like we knew each other for many years . We liked them immediately and felt they were experienced and honest so we went with our gut and hired them to refinish our 50 year old custom cabinets. The Cabinets were structurally in great shape but in desperate need of a good painting. Color was discussed in great detail and Roseanne brought a number of color boards to hang up in the room for a few days to help us select the best color for our kitchen. Once the color was decided, all the cabinet doors and drawers were removed and brought to their shop to be stripped and sprayed off site, while the frames were done in house by hand. We had some conflicts with scheduling with another contractor working in the home at the same time and Art and Roseanne were happy to work with us when rescheduling was necessary. They also did an excellent job on the all the hardware for the cabinets. Roseanne put a special trim on the doors to give them a slightly distressed look which is very attractive. They were particularly meticulous in putting up the doors once they were finished to be sure they fit properly which can be a very time consuming process with older cabinets. We also had them paint 4 of our rooms and a stairwell, walls and ceilings. They are extremely neat and always cleaned up at the end of their workday. They love animals so your pets are not a problem to them! I would recommend them in a heartbeat and will use them again when the time comes for additional work.

Review Date: 07/30/2015 | Author: Lynda H.

Comments: Excellent work, very reliable, finished the job when promised, and their price was fair. I heartily recommend ARC Painting.

Review Date: 04/21/2015 | Author: Nancy M.

Comments: Great people to work with. Small operation but very professional. They did great work. I love my kitchen!! I would definately recommend Art and Roseanne

Review Date: 04/30/2014 | Author: Mary R.

Comments: I would recommend Arty and Roseanne of Arc Painting in a heartbeat. They give new meaning to the word EXCELLENCE! There is a big difference between someone who does their job, gets paid and goes home and someone who goes above and beyond. They were involved in every possible detail concerning the job and made sure it was exactly to my specifications. I also appreciated the great input and advice they offered. I&apos;m already booking them for my next job!! Well done ARC PAINTING.

Review Date: 04/24/2014 | Author: Jason N.

Comments: It all started when I need to paint my daughters room. We bought our house two years ago and my daughter bedroom was very pink which my wife never cared for. We held off on doing anything until she was born. We decided to go with Purple but I didn&apos;t want to be bothered with it. I went on Home Adviser and filled out a profile so that I could run a search. Little did I know that Home Adviser sends your info to certified people who then call you. You can search as well but it was easier to have someone call me. Art from Arc was the first person to respond to my request. I wanted to take time out of my busy schedule to add them here because they are amazing. I was a little worried to start off with because in terms of painters I always in vision a crew of three working who work for someone and to them its just a job. The crew in my mind has a language barrier (non English speaking) or are smokers, or some other thing that would make you nervous to let them in your home. So when Art called me I was a little thrown off. He was very enthusiastic about coming by to look at my room and give me a quote. I hesitated a little but eventually thought what the heck. That&apos;s when things started to go really well and all my fears melted away. Art told me he would be stopping by with his color specialist and wife Rosanne. When they arrived they brought a behr paint color book and they did electronic measurements of my daughters bedroom. They were a little hesitant to give me a quote without running the numbers but I already had an idea what I thought the job was worth. Luckily the ball park number was right on and I was able to offer them the business right there. I figured we would then pick a color and start painting but this is where Arc added some special touches that I never though about. Rosanne likes to do something she calls color boards. She paints a 2x2 square of white construction paper with the requested colors then drops them off at your house and tapes them to the wall. You then have a chance to see it over the next day in all types of light and really get a feel for the color. I was amazed at how Art and Rosanne really see this as their business and not just a job. When we agreed on the color I was ready for the other shoe to drop and find out that Art was sending his crew what I didn&apos;t know was that Art was the crew. He does the painting, sanding, Spackleing, and Hepa Vacuuming himself. Not only does he do that but he really takes his time. He spent two full days on my daughters room and the quality was exquisite. I was so impressed I offered him my downstairs bathroom and Bedroom. Working with Arc was a real pleasure and I would gladly do it again. I am going to have them power wash and refresh the paint on my deck as well as paint the underside of my home next year. Oh and get this Art offers two years of free touch ups. He keeps your paint color on file which comes in handy when my two year old decides to possibly get clever with a magic marke

Review Date: 04/23/2014 | Author: Paul N.

Comments: ARC was on time and worked very neatly. No dust after sanding and very little paint odor. The owners were very pleasant and professional and communicated very well. I would absolutely hire them again the next time I have a painting project.

Review Date: 04/10/2014 | Author: George L.

Comments: It was great, they work around your schedule .

Review Date: 04/03/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Painted new offices on a timely basis. Excellent service, very reasonable and extremely professional

Review Date: 03/05/2014 | Author: Rose D.

Comments: Very good and reliable work. Very clean and did what they said they would do on a timely basis. Precise in their workmanship - I always counted on my husband to do the painting the right way in the past, but I&apos;m a widow now and they treated me with respect and didn&apos;t try to cut corners but made me feel like they wanted to do the best job possible.

Review Date: 10/12/2017 | Author: Nancy P.

Comments: Rosanne and Art are very easy to work with, take great care of your home and pay attention to detail. I couldn&apos;t be more pleased! The final result was exactly as I wanted it. They are very personable, loved our fur babies and were a pleasure to work with. High praises for a job well done!